Trading and market holiday calendar 2024 — NSE, BSE and MCX

November 15, 2023

Here’s the trading/stock market holiday calendar for 2024 for equity and F&O segments.

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2024 Friday
Maha Shivaratri March 08, 2024 Friday
Holi March 25, 2024 Monday
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) April 11, 2024 Thursday
Ram Navami April 17, 2024 Wednesday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2024 Wednesday
Parliamentary Elections May 20, 2024 Monday
Bakri Eid June 17, 2024 Monday
Moharram July 17, 2024 Wednesday
Independence Day August 15, 2024 Thursday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2024 Wednesday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 01, 2024 Friday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 15, 2024 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2024 Wednesday

Holidays that fall on Saturday and Sunday.

Holiday Date Day
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2024 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti April 21, 2024 Sunday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 07, 2024 Saturday
Dussehra October 12, 2024 Saturday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 02, 2024 Saturday

Settlement holidays for equity and F&O segments

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2024 Friday
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2024 Monday
Maha Shivaratri March 08, 2024 Friday
Holi March 25, 2024 Monday
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday
Annual Bank closing April 01, 2024 Monday
Gudhi Padwa April 09, 2024 Tuesday
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) April 11, 2024 Thursday
Ram Navami April 17, 2024 Wednesday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2024 Wednesday
Parliamentary Elections May 20, 2024 Monday
Buddha Pournima May 23, 2024 Thursday
Bakri Eid June 17, 2024 Monday
Moharram July 17, 2024 Wednesday
Independence Day/Parsi New Year August 15, 2024 Thursday
Eid-e-Milad September 16, 2024 Monday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2024 Wednesday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 01, 2024 Friday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 15, 2024 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2024 Wednesday

MCX holidays

Holiday Date Day Morning session Evening session
New Year Day January 01, 2024 Monday Open Closed
Republic Day January 26, 2024 Friday Closed Closed
Maha Shivaratri March 08, 2024 Friday Closed Open
Holi March 25, 2024 Monday Closed Open
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday Closed Closed
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) April 11, 2024 Thursday Closed Open
Ram Navami April 17, 2024 Wednesday Closed Open
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2024 Wednesday Closed Open
Bakri Eid June 17, 2024 Monday Closed Open
Moharram July 17, 2024 Wednesday Closed Open
Independence Day August 15, 2024 Thursday Closed Closed
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2024 Wednesday Closed Closed
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 01, 2024 Friday Closed Open
Gurunanak Jayanti November 15, 2024 Friday Closed Open
Christmas December 25, 2024 Wednesday Closed Closed

Holidays that fall on Saturday and Sunday.

Holiday Date Day
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2024 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti April 21, 2024 Sunday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 07, 2024 Saturday
Dussehra October 12, 2024 Saturday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 02, 2024 Saturday

CDS holidays

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2024 Friday
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2024 Monday
Maha Shivaratri March 08, 2024 Friday
Holi March 25, 2024 Monday
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday
Annual Bank closing April 01, 2024 Monday
Gudhi Padwa April 09, 2024 Tuesday
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) April 11, 2024 Thursday
Ram Navami April 17, 2024 Wednesday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2024 Wednesday
Parliamentary Elections May 20, 2024 Monday
Buddha Pournima May 23, 2024 Thursday
Bakri Eid June 17, 2024 Monday
Moharram July 17, 2024 Wednesday
Independence Day/Parsi New Year August 15, 2024 Thursday
Eid-e-Milad September 16, 2024 Monday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2024 Wednesday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 01, 2024 Friday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 15, 2024 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2024 Wednesday

You can check the circulars here (NSE, BSE, MCX, CDS)

India's largest broker trusted by 1.3+ crore investors.


Post a comment




13 comments
  1. Naveen. Bhangargi says:

    Hello,

    I would like to request the link of Share Market Holiday and Event Calendar Integration for Mobile Devices. Please send it to my email address so that I can add it.

    Thank you.

  2. Preetham says:

    Hai

  3. Rahul Sharma says:

    Please post a link to add to our Google Calendar, thanks.

  4. Jagannath says:

    Market should be open for 24×7😊

  5. JOSEPH says:

    WHERE IS PONGAL LEAVE

    • trrrk says:

      lol.. exchanges never give leave for pongal.. govt n govt instis only take votes and money from tamilnadu..
      they put unity in diversity in brochures n history books then have hindi everywhere from emails to youtube comments, celebrate hindi day etc in those instis.. never practice diversity..

  6. Shruthi says:

    Hi Meda. We don’t have any openings currently, but please do keep an eye out on this link here: careers.zerodha.com.

  7. Prajwal Hegde says:

    Need link to add to Calender

  8. Manoj says:

    Give a link to add to Google calendar
    U have said from past 3 years about the link but never give