Economic calendar

A calendar of important Indian and global economic events that may impact capital markets.

Powered by
   
Date Event Importance Previous Actual Unit
Mon, 15 Jul 2024
Merchandise Trade Balance (Indonesia) Medium 2.93 - US$ Bn
Merchandise Exports (Indonesia) Medium 2.87 - YoY%
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low -0.93 - Mn
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low 0.44 - Mn
Coal Production Medium 10.13 - YoY%
Rural Wage Growth Low 6.2 - YoY%
Merchandise Imports Medium 7.7 - YoY%
Merchandise Exports Medium 9.1 - YoY%
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium -23.78 - US$ bn
WPI Inflation High 2.61 - YoY%
Industrial Production (Euro Area) Low -2.88 - YOY%
FDI Inflows Medium 4.89 - US$ bn
Inflation (Poland) High 2.5 - YOY%
Unemployment (China) Medium 5 - YOY%
Industrial Production (China) Low 5.62 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Poland) Medium 1.85 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Poland) Medium 0.64 - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Poland) Medium 1.52 - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (Indonesia) Medium -8.83 - YoY%
House Price Index (Philippines) Low 6.45 - YOY%
Tue, 16 Jul 2024
Merchandise Exports (Euro Area) Medium 3.47 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Euro Area) Medium 7.47 - US$ bn
Real GDP Growth (China) High 5.27 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Italy) Medium 5.16 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Italy) Medium -0.83 - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Italy) Medium 8.31 - YOY%
Inflation (Italy) High 0.75 - YOY%
Current Account Balance (Japan) Medium 43.79 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Euro Area) Medium 2.67 - YOY%
Wed, 17 Jul 2024
House Price Index (Turkey) Low 55.35 - YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Indonesia) High 6.25 - %
Inflation (United Kingdom) High 1.98 - YOY%
Industrial Production (United States) Low 0.45 - YoY%
Inflation (Euro Area) High 2.56 - YOY%
Thu, 18 Jul 2024
Unemployment (United Kingdom) Medium 4.4 - YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Euro Area) High 4.25 - %
Fri, 19 Jul 2024
Current Account Balance (Italy) Medium 2.46 - US$ bn
FX Reserves Medium 657.16 - US$ bn
Merchandise Exports (South Korea) Medium 11.5 - YOY%
Inflation (Japan) High 2.85 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (South Korea) Medium 4855.35 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (South Korea) Medium -1.96 - YOY%
Sat, 20 Jul 2024
Central Bank Policy Rate (Turkey) High 50 - %
Industrial Production (Poland) Low 1.13 - YOY%
House Price Index (France) Low -4.76 - YOY%
Tue, 23 Jul 2024
Unemployment (Poland) Medium - - YOY%
Union Government Budget High - - %
Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium 9.72 - YoY%
Inflation (South Africa) High 5.2 - YOY%
Thu, 25 Jul 2024
Real GDP(Advance Estimate) (United States) High - - YOY%
Bank Credit Medium 13.82 - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium 10.66 - YoY%
Durable Goods Order (United States) High -2 - YoY%
Fri, 26 Jul 2024
Merchandise Exports (Mexico) Medium - - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Mexico) Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Mexico) Medium - - YOY%
Personal Consumption Expenditure (PCE) (United States) High 2.4 - YoY%
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sun, 28 Jul 2024
Current Account Balance (Poland) Medium - - US$ bn
House Price Index (South Korea) Low -0.68 - YOY%
Tue, 30 Jul 2024
House Price Index (United States) Low 6.29 - YOY%
Real GDP (Mexico) High 1.6 - YOY%
Real GDP Growth (Preliminary) (Italy) High 0.73 - YOY%
Real GDP (Germany) High -0.93 - YOY%
Unemployment (Japan) Medium - - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Japan) Medium - - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (Japan) Medium - - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Japan) Medium - - US$ bn
Inflation (Preliminary) (Germany) High - - YOY%
Wed, 31 Jul 2024
Merchandise Exports (South Africa) Medium - - YOY%
Industrial Production (South Korea) Low - - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Thailand) Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Thailand) Medium - - YOY%
House Price Index (Thailand) Low - - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (South Africa) Medium - - YOY%
Non-Food Credit Medium 16.2 - YoY%
Non-Cash Payments Medium 17.9 - YoY%
Core Sector Medium 6.3 - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium 14.4 - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium -37.9 - YoY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Japan) High 0.3 - %
Merchandise Exports (Thailand) Medium - - YOY%
Industrial Production (Thailand) Low - - YOY%
Current Account Balance (Brazil) Medium 14.09 - US$ bn
Merchandise Trade Balance (Turkey) Medium - - US$ bn
Unemployment (Germany) Medium - - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (Turkey) Medium - - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Turkey) Medium - - YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (South Africa) High 8.25 - %
Merchandise Trade Balance (South Africa) Medium - - US$ bn
Central Bank Policy Rate (Lower Range) (United States) High 5.25 - %
Central Bank Policy Rate (Upper Range) (United States) High 5.5 - %
Unemployment (Brazil) Medium - - YOY%
Inflation (Preliminary) (France) High - - YOY%
Inflation (Euro Area) High - - YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Brazil) High 10.5 - %
Industrial Production (Japan) Low - - YOY%
Thu, 01 Aug 2024
Portfolio Net Equity Flows Medium 3.2 - US$ bn
GST Collections High 8.4 - YoY%
Services Exports Medium 10.2 - YoY%
Services Imports Medium 5.4 - YoY%
Fri, 02 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sat, 03 Aug 2024
Power Generation Medium 8.5 - YoY%
Sun, 04 Aug 2024
NREGA Demand Low -22.5 - YoY%
Mon, 05 Aug 2024
Corporate Bond Issuance Medium -54.11 - YoY%
Passenger Vehicle Sales Medium -6.6 - YoY%
2W Sales Medium 4.6 - YoY%
Cargo Traffic at Major Ports Medium 6.8 - YoY%
Tractor Sales Medium -27.1 - YoY%
Wed, 07 Aug 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Petroleum Product Consumption Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 08 Aug 2024
Consumer Confidence Survey - Current Expectations index Medium 9.7 - YoY%
Consumer Confidence Survey - Future Situation index Medium 7.3 - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
RBI Policy Rate High 6.5 - %
Life Insurance Premium Medium 14.8 - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
General Insurance Premium Medium 8.8 - YoY%
Fri, 09 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Railway Freight Low 10.1 - YoY%
Sat, 10 Aug 2024
State Government Expenditure Medium 14.5 - YoY%
State Government Receipts Medium 2.1 - YoY%
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
E-Way Bills Medium 18.4 - YoY%
Mutual Fund Equity Inflows Medium 811.45 - Rs bn
Coal Production Medium - - YoY%
Mon, 12 Aug 2024
CPI Inflation High 5.08 - YoY%
Industrial Production Medium 5.9 - YoY%
Tue, 13 Aug 2024
Producer Price Index (PPI) (United States) High 2.7 - YoY%
Wed, 14 Aug 2024
WPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Thu, 15 Aug 2024
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
Merchandise Imports Medium - - YoY%
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Exports Medium - - YoY%
FDI Inflows Medium - - US$ bn
Fri, 16 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Wed, 21 Aug 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 22 Aug 2024
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
MPC Minutes Medium - -
Fri, 23 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Mon, 26 Aug 2024
Durable Goods Order (United States) High - - YoY%
Fri, 30 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Real GDP Growth High 7.8 - YoY%
Personal Consumption Expenditure (PCE) (United States) High - - YoY%
Sat, 31 Aug 2024
Non-Food Credit Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium - - YoY%
Non-Cash Payments Medium - - YoY%
Core Sector Medium - - YoY%
Unemployment Rate High - - YoY%
Sun, 01 Sep 2024
Services Imports Medium - - YoY%
Services Exports Medium - - YoY%
Portfolio Net Equity Flows Medium - - US$ bn
GST Collections High - - YoY%
Tue, 03 Sep 2024
Power Generation Medium - - YoY%
Wed, 04 Sep 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
NREGA Demand Low - - YoY%
Thu, 05 Sep 2024
Passenger Vehicle Sales Medium - - YoY%
2W Sales Medium - - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Cargo Traffic at Major Ports Medium - - YoY%
Corporate Bond Issuance Medium - - YoY%
Tractor Sales Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 06 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sat, 07 Sep 2024
Petroleum Product Consumption Medium - - YoY%
Sun, 08 Sep 2024
General Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Life Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Mon, 09 Sep 2024
Railway Freight Low - - YoY%
Tue, 10 Sep 2024
State Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
State Government Receipts Medium - - YoY%
Mutual Fund Equity Inflows Medium - - Rs bn
E-Way Bills Medium - - YoY%
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
Coal Production Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 12 Sep 2024
Producer Price Index (PPI) (United States) High - - YoY%
CPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Industrial Production Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 13 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sun, 15 Sep 2024
Merchandise Imports Medium - - YoY%
Merchandise Exports Medium - - YoY%
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium - - US$ bn
FDI Inflows Medium - - US$ bn
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn
Mon, 16 Sep 2024
WPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Wed, 18 Sep 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 19 Sep 2024
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 20 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Thu, 26 Sep 2024
Durable Goods Order (United States) High - - YoY%
Fri, 27 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Personal Consumption Expenditure (PCE) (United States) High - - YoY%
Sat, 28 Sep 2024
International Investment Position (IIP) Medium -361.68 - US$ bn
Current Account Balance Medium 0.6 - % of GDP
Mon, 30 Sep 2024
Non-Cash Payments Medium - - YoY%
House Price Index Medium 4.1 - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
Core Sector Medium - - YoY%
External Debt Low 663.76 - US$ bn
Non-Food Credit Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 10 Oct 2024
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
Tue, 15 Oct 2024
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn