Economic calendar

A calendar of important Indian and global economic events that may impact capital markets.

Powered by
   
Date Event Importance Previous Actual Unit
Tue, 11 Jun 2024
Inflation (Brazil) High 3.69 3.93 YOY%
Unemployment (United Kingdom) Medium 4.3 4.4 YOY%
Industrial Production (South Africa) Low -3.2 2.03 YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Philippines) Medium -3.81 -4511.62 US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Philippines) Medium -11.61 2.77 YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Philippines) Medium 1.81 15.31 YOY%
Industrial Production (Mexico) Low -3.01 5.1 YOY%
Wed, 12 Jun 2024
Industrial Production Medium 5.4 5 YoY%
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Lower Range) (United States) High 5.25 - %
Central Bank Policy Rate (Upper Range) (United States) High 5.5 - %
Inflation (China) High 0.3 0.4 YOY%
Inflation (Germany) High 2.2 2.4 YOY%
Unemployment (South Korea) Medium 2.8 2.8 YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Thailand) High 2.5 2.5 %
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium 10.92 10.89 YoY%
Merchandise Exports (United Kingdom) Medium -3.78 -10.3 YOY%
Merchandise Imports (United Kingdom) Medium -6.86 3.3 YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (United Kingdom) Medium -17.76 -24.55 US$ bn
Inflation (United States) High 3.4 - YOY%
CPI Inflation High 4.83 4.75 YoY%
Industrial Production (United Kingdom) Low 0.53 -0.4 YOY%
Thu, 13 Jun 2024
Producer Price Index (PPI) (United States) High 2.2 - YoY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (China) High 3.45 - %
Industrial Production (Euro Area) Low -0.71 - YOY%
Unemployment (Italy) Medium 6.9 - YOY%
Bank Credit Medium 15.83 - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium 12.72 - YoY%
Fri, 14 Jun 2024
Merchandise Exports (Euro Area) Medium -11.02 - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (Euro Area) Medium -11.27 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Euro Area) Medium 6.62 - US$ bn
Inflation (France) High 2.2 - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Italy) Medium 12.67 - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (Italy) Medium 13.27 - YOY%
Current Account Balance (Philippines) Medium -0.52 - US$ bn
Central Bank Policy Rate (Japan) High - - %
External Debt (Philippines) Low 125.39 - YOY%
Inflation (Poland) High 2.4 - YOY%
WPI Inflation High 1.26 - YoY%
FX Reserves Medium 651.51 - US$ bn
Merchandise Trade Balance (Italy) Medium -1.13 - US$ bn
Sat, 15 Jun 2024
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
Merchandise Imports Medium 10.3 - YoY%
FDI Inflows Medium -0.14 - US$ bn
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium -19.1 - US$ bn
Merchandise Exports Medium 1.1 - YoY%
Mon, 17 Jun 2024
Industrial Production (China) Low - - YOY%
Unemployment (China) Medium 5 - YOY%
Inflation (Italy) High 0.8 - YOY%
Tue, 18 Jun 2024
Inflation (Euro Area) High 2.6 - YOY%
Industrial Production (United States) Low - - YoY%
Wed, 19 Jun 2024
Merchandise Trade Balance (Indonesia) Medium 3.56 - US$ Bn
Merchandise Imports (Indonesia) Medium 4.64 - YoY%
Merchandise Exports (Indonesia) Medium 1.74 - YoY%
Inflation (United Kingdom) High 2.3 - YOY%
Inflation (South Africa) High 5.2 - YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Brazil) High 10.5 - %
Thu, 20 Jun 2024
Central Bank Policy Rate (Indonesia) High 6.25 - %
Current Account Balance (United States) Medium -194.81 - US$ bn
Central Bank Policy Rate (United Kingdom) High 5.25 - %
Industrial Production (Poland) Low 14.79 - YOY%
Fri, 21 Jun 2024
House Price Index (Germany) Low -7.15 - YOY%
Industrial Production (Italy) Low - - YOY%
Inflation (Japan) High 2.5 - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (South Korea) Medium 13.82 - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (South Korea) Medium 5.38 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (South Korea) Medium 1.53 - US$ bn
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Unemployment (Poland) Medium 5.1 - YOY%
Sat, 22 Jun 2024
Central Bank Policy Rate (Turkey) High - - %
Mon, 24 Jun 2024
Current Account Balance (Indonesia) Medium -1.29 - US$ bn
External Debt (Brazil) Low 732.64 - YOY%
Wed, 26 Jun 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium 10.89 - YoY%
Thu, 27 Jun 2024
Central Bank Policy Rate (Mexico) High 11 - %
Durable Goods Order (United States) High 0.3 - YoY%
Merchandise Exports (Japan) Medium -5.93 - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (Japan) Medium -5.92 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Japan) Medium -3.03 - US$ bn
Merchandise Exports (Mexico) Medium 11.02 - YOY%
Central Bank Policy Rate (Philippines) High 6.5 - %
Merchandise Trade Balance (Mexico) Medium -3.75 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Mexico) Medium 15.36 - YOY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Current Account Balance (South Africa) Medium -2.21 - US$ bn
Unemployment (Mexico) Medium 2.6 - YOY%
Real GDP(Third Estimate) (United States) High 1.3 - YOY%
Fri, 28 Jun 2024
Merchandise Exports (South Africa) Medium -0.48 - YOY%
External Debt (South Africa) Low 158.08 - US$ bn
External Debt (Poland) Low 426.9 - US$ bn
External Debt (Mexico) Low 598.29 - US$ bn
Industrial Production (Japan) Low - - YOY%
Merchandise Imports (South Africa) Medium -4.31 - YOY%
External Debt (Italy) Low - - US$ bn
Unemployment (Germany) Medium - - YOY%
External Debt (Germany) Low 6566.32 - US$ bn
Inflation (Preliminary) (France) High - - YOY%
External Debt (China) Low 2447.54 - US$ bn
Current Account Balance (China) Medium 55.2 - US$ bn
Unemployment (Brazil) Medium 7.5 - YOY%
Personal Consumption Expenditure (PCE) (United States) High 2.9 - YoY%
Inflation (Preliminary) (Italy) High - - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (South Africa) Medium 0.55 - US$ bn
Unemployment (Japan) Medium 2.6 - YOY%
External Debt (Thailand) Low 193.21 - US$ bn
Industrial Production (South Korea) Low - - YOY%
External Debt Low 648.19 - US$ bn
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
International Investment Position (IIP) Medium -370.4 - US$ bn
Current Account Balance Medium -1.16 - % of GDP
External Debt (United States) Low 25984.65 - US$ bn
External Debt (United Kingdom) Low 9584.85 - US$ bn
Current Account Balance (United Kingdom) Medium -11.46 - US$ bn
Current Account Balance (Poland) Medium 2.07 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Turkey) Medium 4.05 - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Turkey) Medium 0.05 - YOY%
External Debt (Turkey) Low 499.89 - US$ bn
Merchandise Trade Balance (Thailand) Medium -1.71 - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports (Thailand) Medium 8.35 - YOY%
Merchandise Exports (Thailand) Medium 6.85 - YOY%
Industrial Production (Thailand) Low 3.43 - YOY%
Merchandise Trade Balance (Turkey) Medium -9.86 - US$ bn
Sun, 30 Jun 2024
Non-Food Credit Medium 15.3 - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium 16.9 - YoY%
Core Sector Medium 6.2 - YoY%
Non-Cash Payments Medium 20.6 - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium 39.3 - YoY%
Mon, 01 Jul 2024
Madhya Pradesh Government Budget Medium - - Rs
GST Collections High 10.9 - YoY%
Portfolio Net Equity Flows Medium -3.06 - US$ bn
Services Exports Medium 17.7 - YoY%
Services Imports Medium 19.1 - YoY%
Wed, 03 Jul 2024
Power Generation Medium 13.8 - YoY%
Thu, 04 Jul 2024
NREGA Demand Low -12.1 - YoY%
Fri, 05 Jul 2024
Cargo Traffic at Major Ports Medium 3.7 - YoY%
Corporate Bond Issuance Medium - - YoY%
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Passenger Vehicle Sales Medium -1.1 - YoY%
2W Sales Medium 2.5 - YoY%
Tractor Sales Medium -1.8 - YoY%
Sun, 07 Jul 2024
Petroleum Product Consumption Medium -1 - YoY%
Mon, 08 Jul 2024
General Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Life Insurance Premium Medium 15.1 - YoY%
Tue, 09 Jul 2024
Railway Freight Low 3.7 - YoY%
Wed, 10 Jul 2024
E-Way Bills Medium - - YoY%
Mutual Fund Equity Inflows Medium 712.72 - Rs bn
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
Coal Production Medium 10.13 - YoY%
State Government Receipts Medium - - YoY%
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
State Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 11 Jul 2024
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 12 Jul 2024
CPI Inflation High 4.75 - YoY%
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Industrial Production Medium 5 - YoY%
Mon, 15 Jul 2024
FDI Inflows Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports Medium - - YoY%
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium - - US$ bn
WPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn
Merchandise Exports Medium - - YoY%
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
Fri, 19 Jul 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 25 Jul 2024
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 26 Jul 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Wed, 31 Jul 2024
Non-Cash Payments Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium - - YoY%
Non-Food Credit Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
Core Sector Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 01 Aug 2024
GST Collections High - - YoY%
Services Exports Medium - - YoY%
Portfolio Net Equity Flows Medium - - US$ bn
Services Imports Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 02 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sat, 03 Aug 2024
Power Generation Medium - - YoY%
Sun, 04 Aug 2024
NREGA Demand Low - - YoY%
Mon, 05 Aug 2024
Cargo Traffic at Major Ports Medium - - YoY%
Corporate Bond Issuance Medium - - YoY%
Tractor Sales Medium - - YoY%
2W Sales Medium - - YoY%
Passenger Vehicle Sales Medium - - YoY%
Wed, 07 Aug 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Petroleum Product Consumption Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 08 Aug 2024
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
General Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Life Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Consumer Confidence Survey - Current Expectations index Medium 9.7 - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
RBI Policy Rate High 6.5 - %
Consumer Confidence Survey - Future Situation index Medium 7.3 - YoY%
Fri, 09 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Railway Freight Low - - YoY%
Sat, 10 Aug 2024
Coal Production Medium - - YoY%
State Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
State Government Receipts Medium - - YoY%
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
Mutual Fund Equity Inflows Medium - - Rs bn
E-Way Bills Medium - - YoY%
Mon, 12 Aug 2024
CPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Industrial Production Medium - - YoY%
Wed, 14 Aug 2024
WPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Thu, 15 Aug 2024
FDI Inflows Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Exports Medium - - YoY%
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 16 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Wed, 21 Aug 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 22 Aug 2024
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
MPC Minutes Medium - -
Fri, 23 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Fri, 30 Aug 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Real GDP Growth High 7.8 - YoY%
Sat, 31 Aug 2024
Core Sector Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium - - YoY%
Non-Cash Payments Medium - - YoY%
Non-Food Credit Medium - - YoY%
Unemployment Rate High - - YoY%
Sun, 01 Sep 2024
Services Exports Medium - - YoY%
Services Imports Medium - - YoY%
GST Collections High - - YoY%
Portfolio Net Equity Flows Medium - - US$ bn
Tue, 03 Sep 2024
Power Generation Medium - - YoY%
Wed, 04 Sep 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
NREGA Demand Low - - YoY%
Thu, 05 Sep 2024
Tractor Sales Medium - - YoY%
Corporate Bond Issuance Medium - - YoY%
2W Sales Medium - - YoY%
Cargo Traffic at Major Ports Medium - - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Passenger Vehicle Sales Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 06 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sat, 07 Sep 2024
Petroleum Product Consumption Medium - - YoY%
Sun, 08 Sep 2024
General Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Life Insurance Premium Medium - - YoY%
Mon, 09 Sep 2024
Railway Freight Low - - YoY%
Tue, 10 Sep 2024
State Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
Coal Production Medium - - YoY%
State Government Receipts Medium - - YoY%
Rural Wage Growth Low - - YoY%
Mutual Fund Equity Inflows Medium - - Rs bn
E-Way Bills Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 12 Sep 2024
CPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Industrial Production Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 13 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sun, 15 Sep 2024
Merchandise Trade Balance Medium - - US$ bn
Merchandise Imports Medium - - YoY%
Merchandise Exports Medium - - YoY%
Wireless Subscriber Addition Low - - Mn
Fixedline Subscribers Addition Low - - Mn
FDI Inflows Medium - - US$ bn
Mon, 16 Sep 2024
WPI Inflation High - - YoY%
Wed, 18 Sep 2024
Broad Money Supply (M3) Medium - - YoY%
Thu, 19 Sep 2024
Bank Deposit Medium - - YoY%
Bank Credit Medium - - YoY%
Fri, 20 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Fri, 27 Sep 2024
FX Reserves Medium - - US$ bn
Sat, 28 Sep 2024
International Investment Position (IIP) Medium - - US$ bn
Current Account Balance Medium - - % of GDP
Mon, 30 Sep 2024
House Price Index Medium 4.1 - YoY%
Central Government Gross Tax Revenue Medium - - YoY%
Non-Cash Payments Medium - - YoY%
Non-Food Credit Medium - - YoY%
Core Sector Medium - - YoY%
Central Government Expenditure Medium - - YoY%
External Debt Low - - US$ bn