Next: Thursday, 15th Aug (28 days) — Independence Day

Weekday Date Holiday Exchanges
Monday 22 Jan 2024 Holiday declared under Negotiable Instrument Act
nse bse
Friday 26 Jan 2024 Republic Day
nse bse mcx
Friday 08 Mar 2024 Maha Shivaratri
nse bse
Monday 25 Mar 2024 Holi
nse bse
Friday 29 Mar 2024 Good Friday
nse bse mcx
Thursday 11 Apr 2024 Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
nse bse
Wednesday 17 Apr 2024 Ram Navami
nse bse
Wednesday 01 May 2024 Maharashtra Day
nse bse
Monday 20 May 2024 Parliamentary Elections
nse bse
Monday 17 Jun 2024 Bakri Eid
nse bse
Wednesday 17 Jul 2024 Moharram
nse bse
Thursday   15 Aug 2024 Independence Day
nse bse mcx
Wednesday 02 Oct 2024 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
nse bse mcx
Friday 01 Nov 2024 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*
nse bse
Friday 15 Nov 2024 Gurunanak Jayanti
nse bse
Wednesday 25 Dec 2024 Christmas
nse bse mcx



Settlement holidays

Weekday Date Holiday
Monday 19 Feb 2024 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti settlement
Monday 01 Apr 2024 Annual Bank closing settlement
Tuesday 09 Apr 2024 Gudi Padwa settlement
Thursday 23 May 2024 Buddha Pournima settlement
Monday 16 Sep 2024 Eid-e-Milad settlement

What is a settlement holiday?