Comment on Managing your Script

Nithin Kamath commented on 04 Nov 2014, 12:11 PM

Om, this is the link http://www.cmegroup.com/trading_hours/ , it has the start/end time for all the commodities. So if you visit that page and check for energy, you will see Crude oil, and you will see Open outcry from 9.00 – 14.30 ET (Eastern standard time), that is basically the open and close time. 9.00 AM EST is basically 7.30 PM India time and 14.30 EST is 12 midnight India time. But this changes when daylight savings is taken off, at that time it becomes 30 minutes early, 7pm IST to 11.30PM IST.

Similarly for all the other contracts, you just have to do a little research.

View the full comment thread »