Trading Holidays 2013- NSE, BSE & MCX

Tags:
Trading Holidays

Hello Traders,

Trading is a very stressful job and taking a break may be helpful. One has to be emotionally and mentally prepared to be successful. So plan your breaks around festivities. Here is the list of trading holidays for 2013 for Equity (NSE, BSE) & Commodity (MCX).

List of trading holidays for NSE/BSE-2013:

s# Holidays Date Day of Week
1 Republic Day Jan 26, 2013 Saturday
2 Holi Mar 27, 2013 Wednesday
3 Good Friday Mar 29, 2013 Friday
4 Ram Navami Apr 19, 2013 Friday
5 Mahavir Jayanti Apr 24, 2013 Wednesday
6 May Day May 1, 2013 Wednesday
7 Ramzan ID Aug 9, 2013 Friday
8 Independence Day Aug 15, 2013 Thursday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi Sept 9, 2013 Monday
10 Gandhi Jayanti Oct 2, 2013 Wednesday
11 Bakri ID Oct 16, 2013 Wednesday
12 Diwali – Balipratipada Nov 4, 2013 Monday
13 Muharram Nov 14, 2013 Thursday
14 Christmas Dec 25, 2013 Wednesday

The Holidays falling on Sunday are as follows :

S# Holidays Date Day of week 
1 Mahashivratri Mar 10, 2013 Sunday
2 Dr.Ambedkar Jayanti Apr 14, 2013 Sunday
3 Dussera Oct 13, 2013 Sunday
4 Diwali – Laxmi Pooja Nov 3, 2013 Sunday
5 Gurunanak Jayanti Nov 17, 2013 Sunday

Muharat Trading will be conducted on Sunday, Nov 3. Timing of Muharat trading shall be notified subsequently.

List of trading holidays for MCX-2013:

s# Holidays   Date Day of Week Evening Session
1 Id-E-Milad* Jan 25, 2013 Friday Open
2 Republic Day Jan 26, 2013 Saturday n/a
3 Holi* Mar 27, 2013 Wednesday Open
4 Good Friday Mar 29, 2013 Friday Closed
5 Ram Navami* Apr 19, 2013 Friday Open
6 Mahavir Jayanti* Ap 24, 2013 Wednesday Open
7 Maharashtra Day/May Day(Labour Day)* May 1, 2013 Wednesday Open
8 Buddha Poornima May 25, 2013 Saturday n/a
9 Ramzan ID* Aug 9, 2013 Friday Open
10 Independence Day Aug 15, 2013 Thursday Closed
11 Ganesh Chaturthi* Sept 9, 2013 Monday Open
12 Gandhi Jayanti Oct 2, 2013 Wednesday Closed
13 Bakrid* Oct 16, 2013 Wednesday Open
14 Diwali – Laxmi Pujan # Nov 3, 2013 Sunday “Muhurat Trading”
15 Diwali – Balipratipada* Nov 4, 2013 Monday Open
16 Muharram* Nov 14, 2013 Thursday Open
17 Christmas Dec 25, 2013 Wednesday Closed

* Evening Trading Session ( from 5.00 pm to 11.30/11.55 pm) will be conducted on these days. Muhurat Trade Timings  on Sunday Nov 3, shall be notified subsequently .

Following holidays falls on Sundays :

s# Holidays Date Day of week
1 Mahashivratri Mar 10, 2013 Sunday
2 Dr.Ambedkar Jayanti Mar 14, 2013 Sunday
3 Dussera Oct 13, 2013 Sunday
4 Gurunanak Jayanti Nov 17, 2013 Sunday

Traders, do keep this blog as a ready reckoner for all your trading holiday queries.

Note – On many holidays the evening session would be open from 5.00 pm to 11.30/11.55 pm – on MCX.

Visit the Zerodha Market Intel – Circulars tool to stay in touch with all the latest announcements from exchanges and regulators.

Happy Trading!

avatar

Zerodha

Your friendly neighborhood discount brokerage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Zerodha 60 day challenge winners

Recent Comments

  • avatar
    RV0502 on when it will release ? »
  • avatar
    A.G.Rajeshvar on Hi, Can i use cover order and bracket order fac »
  • avatar
    Rajeshkumar on kite is fantastic but we need more data for nse in »
  • avatar
    Saurav Kumar patra on I am use only Android Mobil .can I use Ami broker »
  • avatar
    svk on @Nithin - a small request, can we get the followin »